Bridges Of The Tyne 5 Mile Race

2 Jul 2024

Quayside, Newcastle upon Tyne
Starts: 19:15
Distance: 5 Miles
Entry Fee: £20.53 - £22.63

There's not many 5 mile races that take place in the North East, and this one always sells out really fast Tyne Bridge Harriers hugely popular race returns to Newcastle Quayside in 2024. Its a fast, mainly flat, out & back 5 mile course along the quayside passing the iconic bridges of the Tyne. Entry is £21 (+online booking fee) per runner with a £2 reduction for UKA members. The 2024 race incorporates the NEMAA and 5 mile county championships Race HQ and registration is at the Tyne Pub on Maling Street, with registration beginning from 5:30 pm and closing at 6:45 pm. The race HQ is approximately 800 metres from the start on the Quayside and there will be an area set aside at The Tyne for runners to store baggage. The race starts and finishes on Newcastle’s historic Quayside passing seven of the rivers iconic bridges. Course records Male: Ian Hudspith (Morpeth Harriers & AC) 24:46 on 9th July 2013 Female: Aly Dixon (Sunderland Strollers) 27:49 on 8th July 2014 Previous years results can be found here - A transfer period will be available for this event - Please follow the facebook page for updates on this at An entrant shall be deemed to have made him/herself/their self, familiar with, and agreed to be bound by the UKA Anti-Doping Rules and to submit to the authority of UK Anti-Doping in the application and enforcement of the Anti-Doping Rules.



5 Miles
Entry limit:
Remaining places:
Not suitable for wheelchairs


  • Water stations
  • Distance markers
  • Toilets
  • No changing facilities
  • No showers
  • No baggage store
Race HQ:
Tyne Pub, Maling Street, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Entry Fees

The prices below include race fees, card charges and admin; there are no hidden extras.

Affliliated Entry £19 + Booking Fee£20.53
Unnaffiliated Entry £21 + Booking Fee£22.63
Entry on the day will not be available. ENTER NOW to guarantee your place.

Latest Entries

See all

Look who just entered:

  • Stuart Cairns
  • Ian Swanston, Saltwell Harriers
  • Antony Steel
  • Martin Waugh, Saltwell Harriers
  • Andrew Heppell, Gosforth Harriers & AC

Previous Years